Natticus Finch

I said forever and I meant it

I loved you like the bee loves flowers,

you invigorated me.

I was drunk in your presence,

happiness

&

euphoria

coursed my veins.

And with each passing moment

I only wished to win the small victories,

that was enough.

Simply getting a smile

and a tender look out of you was enough.

It was a war

or maybe

an elegant dance.

It was as if each step we took together

we were predestined to take,

but the way nature is set up

we knew from the start that:

things fall apart,

intentions shatter.

R.R.S.

 

 

One thought on “Natticus Finch

Leave a Reply

