Ciao Bella

Take me back to that eternal summer

where I could do no wrong.

When my feelings didn’t take me under

and my playlist wasn’t riddled with sad songs.

Take me back to that rocky hill

where we watched stars streak across the sky.

Before the thought of you gave me a cold chill

and the wishes I made weren’t destined to die.

You tell people that you’re heavy as a feather.

Don’t forget to tell them your intentions are faker than pleather,

like when you made me believe we would be together.

Good thing my heart is rugged and built for any kind of weather.

R.R.S.

Leave a Reply

